Create Your Own Story

What I have learned in my short 28 years of life is that life is not easy but it is worth the journey. Some of us have it easier than others, but it is vital not ever compare yourself or your life to someone else’s. We all have our own journey in life, each of us have dark days and days filled with sunshine. Do not focus on other people’s grass; focus on growing your own green, full, beautiful grass. Every one has their own storybook to write and what fun would it be if we all just copied each other? Create your own unique life story and I bet you will look back at the end of your days proud of the life you have lived and the story you have left behind. There will be days where you feel as if the world is against you and you just want to throw down your hands and give up, but that is also the day you grow stronger once you push it through to the sunshine. Most often than not, that sunshine on the other side is brighter and warmer than you could have ever imagined, so make sure to push through those tough, dark days. We all have those days, remember that. Each of us has endured pain and suffering in one way or another; you are not alone in this. Bad days don’t last forever; it is just a matter of pushing through those days and making it to the good ones. At the same time, good days also don’t last forever; so don’t be afraid of those bad days ahead. Stay grateful, positive, and humble.

Things I am thankful for: great dinner dates with my husband, Dubai winter weather, weekend getaways, and deep tissue massages.

Advice of the Day: Don’t Be Too Hard on Yourself. Many of us spend too much energy worrying about our lives and whether or not we are doing everything as we should. Personally, I constantly ask myself “Am I doing the best that I can do?” or “What should I be doing now with my free time, am I missing something?” or “Am I where I want to be in life?” and it goes on and on. I try to quiet that voice inside of me for some time just to give myself a break and enjoy life instead of always keeping up with the Rat Race as people call it. As long as you are doing the best that you can and you are being the best person that you know how to be, then give yourself a break. Tap yourself on the back and thank YOU for doing a great job in this life. This life is not easy and you have to always keep your head up and part of that means not being too hard on yourself. Just do your best, learn as much as you can, read, listen to others’ journeys, do good to others, give back to your community, make your dream a reality, follow your passions in life, and the rest will follow. Control your thoughts and don’t overwhelm yourself. We can be our own worst critics.

Leave a Reply

